Portfolio company

OKS Otto Knauf GmbH

OKS Otto Knauf GmbH (OKS) is a leading steel service center based in Iserlohn, Germany. The Westphalians are specialized in slitting of strip mill products including galvanized, hot and cold rolled, and stainless steel, catering a diversified customer base. The company further manufactures blank cuts from rolled aluminium, copper and titanium products. OKS draws on almost 70 years of market experience which is not only used for full and contract business, but also for the direct trade of steel rolls from renowned German steel mills.

While OKS is an integral part of the global automotive supply chain, the manufacturer also supplies companies in the construction and agricultural sectors, offering a wide range of processing capabilities. Fine cut steel parts are used for instance for the manufacturing of precision components for clutches. Larger blank cuts, on the other hand, are incorporated in major components of wind power stations.

The international customer base values OKS’ high delivery reliability and cutting quality. A state-of-the-art and ISO-certified production plant along with a thorough quality assurance approach enable the Westphalians to provide quick response times to client demands, meet high quality requirements and accomplish maximum cutting efficiency. In order to maintain the highest quality standards for slit edges at a production volume of 250,000 t p. a., OKS continuously adapts the cutting machines to new market requirements.

OKS at a glance

  • Company: OKS Otto Knauf GmbH
  • Industry: Steel processing, steel trade
  • Products/services: Slitting, steel bar straightening and cold rolling of several types of steel and metal products on a contract & full business basis, steel trade
  • Seller: STEMCOR group
  • Headquarters: Iserlohn, Germany
  • Employees: 107 full-time employees
  • Sales: EUR 70 m

Beteiligung

OKS Otto Knauf GmbH

Die OKS Otto Knauf GmbH (OKS) ist ein marktführendes Stahl Service Center mit Sitz in Iserlohn, Deutschland. Für den branchenübergreifenden Kundenstamm schneiden die Westfalen verzinkte, warm- und kaltgewalzte sowie rostfreie Stahlbandprodukte zu. Zudem erstellen sie Zuschnitte aus gewalzten Aluminium-, Kupfer- und Titanprodukten. Die knapp 70-jährige Markterfahrung nutzt das Unternehmen nicht nur im Voll- und Lohngeschäft, sondern auch im direkten Handel mit Stahlrollen von namhaften deutschen Hüttenwerken.

Während OKS aus der weltweiten Lieferkette in der Automobilindustrie kaum wegzudenken ist, beliefert der Fabrikant auch Unternehmen im Baugewerbe und in der Landwirtschaft. Dabei bietet das Stahl Service Center eine hohe Bandbreite an Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten. So lassen sich aus fein geschnittenen Stahlplatten Präzisionsteile für Kupplungen fertigen. Breitere Zuschnitte hingegen werden in Großkomponenten von Windkraftanlagen verbaut.

Der internationale Kundenstamm schätzt die hohe Lieferzuverlässigkeit und Schneidequalität von OKS. Hierfür setzen die Westfalen auf ihren hochmodernen Maschinenpark und eine ausgiebige Qualitätssicherung, die mehrfach ISO-zertifiziert ist. Um bei einem Produktionsvolumen von 250.000 t p. a. stets höchste Qualitätsstandards für Spaltkanten aufrechtzuerhalten, passt OKS die Schneidemaschinen kontinuierlich an neue Marktanforderungen an.

OKS auf einen Blick

  • Unternehmen: OKS Otto Knauf GmbH
  • Industrie: Stahlverarbeitende Industrie, Stahlhandel
  • Produkte/Services: Spalten, Stabrichten und Kaltwalzen verschiedener Stahl- und Metallerzeugnisse auf Lohn- & Vollgeschäftsbasis, Stahlhandel
  • Verkäufer: Stemcor Gruppe
  • Firmensitz: Iserlohn, Deutschland
  • Mitarbeiter: 107 Vollzeitbeschäftigte
  • Umsatz: EUR 70 Mio.