Mühlhoff Umformtechnik GmbH

Founded in 1832, Mühlhoff manufacturers complex formed parts and components for the automotive industry. The customer base includes almost all notable car manufacturers such as BMW, Daimler, Ford, Volvo, VW and their respective suppliers globally. Customers appreciate the high degree of reliability and competence.

The parts and components are used in bodyshells, chassis, powertrains and frames. Around 40,000 tons of steel, aluminium and stainless steel are processed each year. State-of-the-art forming and joining technologies alongside more than 400 qualified employees ensure absolute precision and adherence to the highest quality standards.

In both internal collaboration as well as with external business partners, Mühlhoff stands for values and guiding principles including customer focus, responsibility, sustainability, competence and reliability.

I am proud of what we have achieved, especially in the past years and how engaged the workforce has been. We must however, constantly change and adapt. Accordingly, the takeover by Fidelium Partners is the right step for the future development of the company.

Matthias Stockmans, Director at Mühlhoff

Mühlhoff at a glance

Company:

Mühlhoff Umformtechnik GmbH

Industry:

Manufacturing of complex, formed components for the automotive industry

Headquarters:

Uedem, Germany

Seller:

Private individuals

Employees:

400 full-time employees

Sales:

EUR 85m

Products/services:

Design and production of safety-relevant body and chassis components as well as flexplates for powertrains

Mühlhoff Umformtechnik GmbH

Das 1832 gegründete Traditionsunternehmen fertigt komplex umgeformte Bauteile und Komponenten für die Automobil­industrie. Zum internationalen Kundenkreis gehören namhafte Automobilhersteller wie BMW, Daimler und Ford sowie deren Zulieferer weltweit. Kunden schätzen das hohe Maß an Zuverlässigkeit und Kompetenz.

Die gefertigten Bauteile und Komponenten finden ihre Anwendung in Karosserien, Fahrwerken, Antriebssträngen und Rahmen/-anbauten. Mühlhoff verarbeitet pro Jahr ca. 40.000 Tonnen Stahl, Aluminium und Edelstahl. Hochmoderne Umform- und Verbindungstechno­logien sowie mehr als 400 qualifizierte Mitarbeiter sorgen jeden Tag für absolute Präzision und die Einhaltung höchster Qualitätsstandards.

In der Zusammenarbeit, sowohl innerhalb des Unternehmens als auch mit seinen Geschäftspartnern, stehen für Mühlhoff Werte und Leitsätze wie Kundenorientierung, Verantwortung, Nachhaltigkeit, Kompetenz sowie Zuverlässigkeit im Vordergrund.

Ich bin stolz darauf was wir insbesondere in den vergangenen Jahren erreicht haben und wie sich die Belegschaft eingesetzt hat. Wir müssen uns jedoch laufend verändern und anpassen. Dementsprechend ist die Übernahme durch Fidelium Partners der richtige Schritt für die weitere Entwicklung des Unternehmens.

Matthias Stockmans, Prokurist bei Mühlhoff

Mühlhoff auf einen Blick

Unternehmen

Mühlhoff Umformtechnik GmbH

Industrie

Fertigung komplexer Umformteile für die Automobilindustrie

Firmensitz

Uedem, Deutschland

Verkäufer

Privatpersonen

Mitarbeiter

400 Vollzeitbeschäftigte

Umsatz

EUR 85 Mio.

Produkte/Services

Entwicklung und Produktion von sicherheitsrelevanten Bauteilen und Komponenten für Karosserie, Rahmenbau, Fahrwerk und Antriebsstrang